jump to navigation

My Best Eagle Picture February 28, 2010

Posted by Wapello Warbler in Nature, pictures.
Tags: , ,
trackback

With all the ice on the north bend this winter, most of the bald eagles I’ve seen, I’ve seen from the windows of my pickup.

Today, I decided to head south of town on the river road. The river is open there and I thought I might get a chance to watch some bald eagles.

I wasn’t disappointed. This fine fellow was sitting in a tree on my side of the river. (Click on the picture to enlarge it.)

P.S. If you like this picture you can download it for your desktop. Just click on the Wallpaper tab at the top of this page.

Comments»

1. Where to Watch the Bald Eagles « Wapello Warbler's Louisa County - March 9, 2010
2. Saying » Blog Archive » Best eagle pictures - August 24, 2011

[…] My Best Eagle Picture В« Wapello Warbler's Louisa County Feb 28, 2010 … My Best Eagle Picture February 28, 2010. Posted by Wapello Warbler in Nature, pictures. … […]


Leave a Reply

